A Trip to Salzburg

by nacreouslights

This past weekend, my boyfriend and I boarded a train and headed to Salzburg, a city famous for many things including being the “Mozart City” and as well as the setting of “The Sound of Music”. Set peacefully in the mountains, there is somehow nature everywhere you turn. The “Salzburg” castle is located on the top of a steep mountain, which provided us with a nice hike and an excellent view. My favorite view, however, was from that of the Museum der Moderne.

Standing almost at the edge of a steep cliff, the Museum der Moderne was fantastic. The museum was hosting a wonderful super-realist exhibition of Chuck Close. The exhibit was phenomenal and I would highly recommend it to anyone. After the exhibit, we sat on the patio of their cafe. The view was unbelievable. The castle we were just in sat perched on it’s mountain behind the buildings that made up Salzburg’s old city. I could have sat for hours looking at the fiery hillsides of salzburg in Autumn.

I could go on about it for hours, but I just want to share a few of my favorite photos from the trip.

